Skip to content

Board of Directors

Mid-America Press Institute Board of Directors, 2009-2010

Andy Alderette, The Courier-Journal, 525 W. Broadway, Louisville, Ky. 40201-7431, 502.582.4642, aalderette@courier-journal.com

John Beck, Vice Chairman, The News-Gazette, 15 Main St., Champaign, Ill. 61820, 217.351.5212, jbeck@news-gazette.com

George Garties, The Associated Press, 10 S. Wacker, Suite 2500, Chicago, Ill. 60606, 312.920.3645, ggarties@ap.org

Steve Buttry, The Gazette, 500 Third Ave. S.E., Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406, 319.398.5815, Steve.Buttry@gazcomm.com

Jeff Carney, Omaha World-Herald, 1334 Dodge St., Omaha, Neb. 68102, 402.444.1078, Jeff.Carney@owh.com

Sherry Chisenhall, The Wichita Eagle, 825 E. Douglas Ave., Wichita, Kan. 67201-0820, 316.268.6405, schisenhall@wichitaeagle.com

Linda Grist Cunningham, Rockford Register Star, 99 E. State St., Rockford, Ill. 61104, 815.987.1355, lgrist@rrstar.com

Gary Dotson, Belleville News-Democrat, 120 S. Illinois St., Belleville, Ill. 62220, 618.239.2536, gdotson@bnd.com

Susan Duncan, Tribune-Star, P.O. Box 149, Terre Haute, Ind. 47808, 812.231.4336, susan.duncan@tribstar.com

Greg Harton, Northwest Arkansas Times, 212 N. East Ave., Fayetteville, Ark.  52761, 479.571.6429, gregh@nwarktimes.com

Joe Hight, Immediate Past Chairman, The Oklahoman, P.O. Box 25125, Oklahoma City, Okla. 73125, 405.475.3913, jhight@oklahoman.com

Margaret Holt, Chairman, Chicago Tribune, 435 N. Michigan Ave., Chicago, Ill.  60611, 312.222.3170, mcholt@tribune.com

Tim Kelley, Wisconsin State Journal, P.O. Box 8058, Madison, Wis. 53708, 608.252.6104, TKelley@madison.com

Walter Middlebrook, The Detroit News, 615 W. Lafayette Blvd., Detroit, Mich. 48226, 313.222.2429, wmiddlebrook@detnews.com

John Plevka, Journal Star, 1 News Plaza, Peoria, Ill. 61612, 309.686.3121, jplevka@pjstar.com

Mark Ridolfi, Quad City Times, 500 E. Third St., Davenport, Iowa  52808, 563.383.2320, mridolfi@qctimes.com

Arnie Robbins, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, 900 N. Tucker Blvd., St. Louis, Mo. 63101, 314.340.8000 (800.365.8130, arobbins@post-dispatch.com

Jim Robertson, Columbia Daily Tribune, P.O. Box 798, Columbia, Mo. 65205, 573.815.1707, jrobertson@tribmail.com

Bob Rose, St. Louis Post-Dispatch, 900 N. Tucker Blvd., St. Louis, Mo. 63101, 314.340.8333, brose@post-dispatch.com

Otis Sanford, Immediate Past Chairman, Commercial Appeal, 495 Union Ave., Memphis, Tenn.  38103, 901.529.2447, sanford@commercialappeal.com

Ron Smith, Journal Sentinel, P.O. Box 371, Milwaukee, Wis. 53201, 414.224.2160, ronsmith@journalsentinel.com

Sherry Skufca, The Journal Gazette, 600 W. Main St., Fort Wayne, Ind.  46802, 260.461.8201, sskufca@jg.net

Mizell Stewart III, Evansville Courier Co., 300 E. Walnut St., Evansville, Ind.  47713, 812.461.0799, stewartm@courierpress.com

Mike Turley, The State Journal-Register, 1 Copley Plaza, Springfield, Ill.  62701, 217.788.1506, Mike.Turley@sj-r.com

Chris Wienandt, The Dallas Morning News, P.O. Box 655237, Dallas, Texas  75211, 214.977.2932, CWienandt@dallasnews.com

Bob Zaltsberg, The Herald-Times, 1900 S. Walnut St., Bloomington, Ind. 47402, 812.331.4364, zaltsberg@heraldt.com

MPI Executive Director

Incoming 1/1/2010 John Ryan, Department of Journalism, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, Ill.  61920, 217.581.2812, jmryan@eiu.edu

Outgoing 12/31/2009 John David Reed, Department of Journalism, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, Ill.  61920, 217.273.5812, mpinews@aol.com

MPI Assistant Executive Director

Bryan Murley, Department of Journalism, Eastern Illinois University, Charleston, Ill. 61920, 217.581.6003, scmurley@gmail.com

Advertisements
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: